As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),* Mr. Joseph ACAKPO-SATCHIVI (*Benin*),** Mr. Meshal AL-MANSOUR (*Kuwait*),* Mr. Elmi Ahmed DUALE (*Somalia*),* Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),** Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),** Mr. Ihor V. HUMENNY (*Ukraine*),* Ms. NneNne IWUJI-EME (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),*** Mr. Nikolay LOZINSKIY (*Russian Federation*),*** Ms. Susan M. MCLURG (*United States of America*),* Mr. Juan Mbomio NDONG MANGUE (*Equatorial Guinea*),** Mr. Pedro Luis PEDROSO CUESTA (*Cuba*),** Ms. Gönke ROSCHER (*Germany*),*** Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),*** Mr. Thomas SCHLESINGER (*Austria*),** Mr. SUN Xudong (*China*),*** Mr. Kazuo WATANABE (*Japan*)* and Mr. YOO Dae-jong (*Republic of Korea*).***

*** Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

66/410. Appointment of members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

\mathbf{B}^{6}

At its 112th plenary meeting, on 4 June 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁷ appointed Mr. Hitoshi Kozaki as a member of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a term of office beginning on 4 June 2012 and expiring on 31 December 2012, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Jun Yamada.

As a result, the United Nations Staff Pension Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Dmitry S. CHUMAKOV (*Russian Federation*), Ms. Valeria María GONZÁLEZ POSSE (*Argentina*), Mr. Hitoshi KOZAKI (*Japan*), Mr. Gerhard KÜNTZLE (*Germany*), Mr. Lovemore MAZEMO (*Zimbabwe*), Mr. Muhammad A. MUHITH (*Bangladesh*), Mr. Philip Richard Okanda OWADE (*Kenya*) and Mr. Thomas A. REPASCH, Jr. (*United States of America*).

66/411. Election of twenty members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination

 \mathbf{B}^8

At its 110th plenary meeting, on 24 May 2012, the General Assembly, on the basis of nominations by the Economic and Social Council⁹ and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976 and paragraph 1 of Council resolution 1987/94 of 4 December 1987, as well as Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected JAPAN and KAZAKHSTAN as members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a term of office beginning on 24 May 2012 and expiring on 31 December 2013 and 31 December 2014, respectively.

As a result, the Committee for Programme and Coordination is composed of the following thirty Member States:¹⁰ ALGERIA,** ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA,** ARGENTINA,*** BELARUS,*** BENIN,** BRAZIL,*** BULGARIA,*** CAMEROON,*** CHINA,** COMOROS,* CUBA,*** ERITREA,** FRANCE,* GUINEA,*** GUINEA-BISSAU,*** HAITI,* IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF),***

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

⁶ Decision 66/410, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-sixth Session, Supplement No. 49* (A/66/49), vol. II, becomes decision 66/410 A.

⁷ A/66/544/Add.1, para. 3.

⁸ Decision 66/411, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-sixth Session, Supplement No. 49* (A/66/49), vol. II, becomes decision 66/411 A.

⁹ See A/66/316/Rev.1/Add.1; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2012/201 A.

¹⁰ As indicated in A/66/316/Rev.1/Add.1, four vacancies remain to be filled for members from Western European and other States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2014.